Doctors

Homeopathy – Miracle Remedy For Indians

09-jan-2016-homepathay.jpg

http://goo.gl/5hNxB5 – #AboutHomeopathy – So Flu came back to my life again, without invitation, without knocking as usual. Just like clockwork, every winter this time of year it hits BAM. Hate it!!! Naturally I wanted a couple of tablets along with my chicken soup.  So I went to the nearby chemist shop. The “bhaiya” across the counter looked at me very sympathetically and gave me medicines for flu. I didn’t even have to utter a single word.  I guess I and my flu are one of his “regulars”. So after pitying me, he actually suggested that I look for alternative medicine. I was shocked to hear him say that, because if I followed his advice, it would be harmful for his business. I asked why and was very glad to hear the answer. He said and I quote “Money isn’t everything; I want to see a person get better with or without the medicines from my shop”. He suggested homeopathy. I was intrigued. Not only to know how kind hearted a man I have always known and never really knew was, but also by the confidence with which he suggested homeopathy.

So I came back home, took my laptop and googled everything there was about homeopathy. Here is what I found.

It is based on an idea of ‘like treats like” and was developed by German physician and chemist Samuel Hahnemann in 1796. He restored health by administering highly diluted amounts of substances such as arsenic, belladonna, sepia, nutmeg or chamomile, which, in larger quantities, cause symptoms like those suffered by the patient. For example, if the symptoms of your cold are similar to poisoning by mercury, then mercury would be your homeopathic remedy. It has survived for over 250 years; people consider it far safer than other forms of medicine. It is not toxic and has no side effects. Roughly 10% of our population relies solely on homeopathy for treatment.

But not everybody agrees with this form of medicine.

 People have had very strong opinions about this. Some call it baseless, idiotic, and bogus while others state that cultures with no scientific basis and rational facts will do more bad than good. People compare it to placebo effect. While I was processing most of the things being said I came across a quote from Dr Ramjee Singh, president, Central Council. He said ‘Instead of complaining about homeopathy’s lack of benefit, doctors should contemplate about the failings of modern medicine to address patients’ needs for personalized care’. This seems about right.  People use homeopathy because it works for them, it is the second most popular system of medicine after allopathic in the country.

The key is to find a good fit between the remedy’s symptoms and yours. However if you can find the single homeopathic remedy that fits your specific symptoms, you can reap the greatest benefits and enjoy the speediest recovery.

So I am going to try homeopathy until someone really convinces me why I shouldn’t. Seems fair right!!

To find Best Homeopathy Treatment, Best Homeopathic Medicines For Weight Loss, Top Homeopathic Doctors, Homeopathy Online News, Top Homeopathy Doctors In Delhi, Noida, Gurgaon And NCR, Top Homeopathic Remedies Center visit http://www.femaleadda.com/doctors, http://www.femaleadda.com/homeopathy

Leave a Reply

